Student Achievers & Activities

Student Achievers

Student Achievers

Sahil Haresh Ramchandani and Aditya Karmakar, Batch of 21-23, Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Kolkata campus have emerged as the First runners-up in the National finals round of SEBI Nation-wide Financial Markets Quiz held on 24 July 2022 at National Institute of Securities Markets campus located at Patalganga, near Mumbai, Maharashtra.

As a part of the auspicious Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, NISM, a public trust and educational institute established by SEBI organized a Nation-wide Financial Markets Quiz and Essay writing contest on 23rd and 24th July 2022. Mr. Girraj Prasad Garg, Executive Director, SEBI and Mr. Ashwini Bhatia, Whole Time Member, SEBI were among other respected dignitaries to grace the occasion.
Students from various esteemed management institutions across the country participated in the competition out of which 55 teams qualified for the regional rounds comprising Computer based test and Qualifiers.
For the computer based test, participants were individually judged on the basis of their grip on general knowledge revolving around finance and financial literacy, mathematics and logical competencies. This was followed by a Qualifiers round where Sahil and Aditya were declared winners of their respective group which paved their direct entry to the finale.

Through their financial prowess and astute mastery of major global occurrences, the quizzards have made us proud as they grabbed the second position in the National Finals round.

Sahil and Aditya are all smiles as they share their exciting journey full of exemplary learnings and interactions, especially with Ms. Madhabi Puri Buch, Chairperson of SEBI, as she shared her valuable insights on the existing resilience and future potential of Indian Securities Markets.

IIFT has won the Zonal round of the prestigious and intensely competitive CFA Research Challenge for the 5th time in a row. Wishing all the best to Milan Sar, Arushi Arora, Shagun Gupta, Shivam Nagpal and Meet Panchal for the Nationals!

Team Vigorous Vikings from the Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Delhi won the Mahindra War Room Season 12, one of the oldest and ranked among the top 3 prestigious B-school corporate competitions by Dare2Compete. IIFT excelled among the top 24 business schools from India and 4 International business schools competed in the event.

The teams went through a rigorous process that included an initial submission where the entries were studied by a panel comprising of senior Business leaders from the Mahindra Group, a campus round, a VC round and the Grand Finale. The teams were evaluated by the jury based on the Strategic depth of issues analyzed, Innovation, Implementability, Quality of analysis (Numerical and Research-based analysis, etc.), Depth of issues covered, and Quality of presentation. The team Vigorous Vikings consisting of Akshay Bhutada, Ayushi Gupta, Harshita Saluja, and Nidhi Shah won a sum of INR 5 lakh along with a Club Mahindra Holiday Experience, PPI from Mahindra & Mahindra and an all-expense paid trip to Formula E International Race.

Ankush Chaudhary and Mohit Jajoo, first year students from the MBA (IB) batch of 2018-20 won the National Finals conducted at Bangalore on 11th January 2019 among a total of 2714 students who participated in the competition Nationwide.

Titan Elevate is an Annual Business Case study challenge conducted in premier B Schools. The program was launched in 2014 in 11 premier B-Schools in the Country with the objective of getting young minds to work on real-life business challenges and make Titan the most aspirational company among the students in B-School campuses. .

IIFT congratulates Siddharth Agarwal, Siddharth Tripathi, Yogesh Gidwani, Drishan Vyas and Priyank Jain for winning the National round of the coveted CFA Institute Research Challenge, under the mentorship of Prof. Sheeba Kapil. This is the 5th time that IIFT students have won the National Finals. The team will represent India for the upcoming Asia Pacific Round to be held in Australia.

GEP Game plan competition national level winners are Mayank Bawari and Barkha Jain.

Team Minervas from IIFT, comprised of Aishwarya Jain,Sambit Panigrahi & Swarnima Labh, became the National Runner-up in RB Mavericks 2017 and bagged INR 5 Lakhs as their cash prize.

IIFTians Anson Antony, Akshay Sharma and Devottam Bhattacharya (Team Sputnik 3) became the National Runner-up of Amazon's ACE Challenge 2017 for Consumer Business & Operations!

IIFTians Akshat Kabra, Karishma Jain, Pranav Sanghai, Prasiddha Bhajiawala and Sameer Sood emerged as the winner of the National Final of CFA Institute Research Challenge in India along with IIM Bangalore and NMIMS Mumbai. They will now represent the nation in the Asia Pacific Finals.

Congratulations to Team Minerva's (Sambit Panigrahi, Swarnima Labh and Aishwarya Jain) from IIFT Delhi (Batch of 2016-18) for becoming the National Finalists in L'Oreal Brandstorm (Official) 2017 (Brand Challenge) along with SPJIMR Mumbai and SIBM Pune.

Congratulations to Harshita Solanki, Rajat Malik, Sheryl D'souza, and Ganesh Sukumar on winning the inaugural edition of RBI Policy Challenge 2016, a national level competition in which 260 teams participated. The IIFT team was awarded a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh.

Hearty Congratulations to Ganesh Sukumar from Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) Delhi (Batch of 2015-17) for emerging as the Young Leader of The Economic Times Young Leaders B-School 2016 Edition.

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade proudly announces that Team Quintessentials, comprising Ashish Mishra and Madhuri Bucha of MBA (IB) 2015-17 batch, have secured National Runners Up position in the EYQ 2016, a pan India Business quiz conducted by EY Global Delivery Services Careers, which witnessed participation from the premier B-Schools of India.

Join us in congratulating the IIFTians Jatin Chauhan and Simrandeep Singh from IIFT Kolkata Campus (Batch of 2015-17) for emerging as the winners in the prestigious Airtel iCreate challenge. Hearty Congratulations to Team Neoterics on behalf of the IIFT fraternity!

Hearty Congratulations to Robin Gupta from Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Kolkata Campus (Batch of 2015-17) for emerging as the Young Leader of The Economic Times Young Leaders B-School 2016 Edition!

Hearty Congratulations to Rahul Painuly, Satinath Ghosh and Divya Garg (Batch of 2015-17) from Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Kolkata Campus for emerging as the Second Runner's up in the Yes Bank Transformation Series.